What to Wear?

At work Monday morning, I received an email from Nancy. “You likey?” she asked.

Pink Hat for Avon Walk 2011You bet I likey!

One of the best parts of the Walk is dressing up and sporting unique pink gear. Last year I wore a pink tie-dye T-shirt, pink track shorts, pink shoelaces and pink Mardi Gras beads that ended up turning my neck a lovely shade of fuchsia. Festive, yes, but unique, not so much.

I was a newbie last year, so I can let the lackluster attire slide. This year, however, I will definitely step up my game.

Here are some of the creative outfits I saw during the D.C Walk 2010:

Crew Member at the DC Avon Walk 2010

Cross-dresser at DC Avon Walk 2010

Pink ladybugs at DC Avon Walk 2010

Wear Your Bra Over Your Shirt at the Avon Walk

Crew Member on Bike at DC Avon Walk 2010

Leave a Reply

